FPSE

About FPSE ~~ AGM & Convention ~~ Standing Committees ~~ Reports from LFA Reps

 

FPSE AGM 2016

 

FPSE AGM, 2016. Photo courtesy of FPSE.

 

About FPSE
The LFA is local 14 of the Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of BC (FPSE). With 19 member locals, FPSE is a federation of independent unions representing over 10,000 faculty and staff at colleges and teaching universities across BC. FPSE offers services, advocacy, information and analysis about post-secondary education for its members and the general public. With a voting representative from every local, Presidents’ Council is FPSE's governing body between AGMs. The Executive Committee advises and supports the work of Presidents’ Council.

 

FPSE AGM and Convention
The Annual General Meeting and Convention is held annually in the second week of May, with several delgates from the LFA attending. The location varies within BC. For more information on AGMs past and present, see Reports from LFA delegates.

 

FPSE Standing Committees
FPSE Standing Committees meet at least twice a year in Vancouver, normally in the fall and spring, and may also participate in the Spring Conference held every February. For more information on committee activities,see Reports from LFA reps.

FPSE Standing Committee LFA Rep Phone local Email
Bargaining Coordination Darrell Kean 5636 darrell.kean@langarafaculty.ca
Contract Administration Review Darrell Kean 5636 darrell.kean@langarafaculty.ca
Decolonization, Reconciliation and Indigenization Justin Wilson 5989 jwilson@langara.ca
Disability Management & Rehabilitation Tanya Lewis 5910 tanya.lewis@langarafaculty.ca
Education Policy Stephen Phillips 5828 sphillips@langara.ca
Human Rights & International Solidarity Bradley Hughes 5504 bhughes@langara.ca
Non-Regular Faculty & Private Sector Policy Niall Christie 5832 nchristie@langara.ca
Pension Advisory Bryan Brequet pending bbreguet@langara.ca
Professional & Scholarly Development vacant -- --
Status of Women Melissa Roberts 5190 mroberts@langara.ca
Workplace Health, Safety & Environment Valerie Lloyd 5870 vlloyd@langara.ca