FPSE

 

The LFA is local 14 of the Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of BC (FPSE).

With 19 member locals, FPSE is a federation of independent unions representing over 10,000 faculty and staff at colleges and teaching universities across BC. FPSE offers services, advocacy, information and analysis about post-secondary education for its members and the general public.

FPSE Standing Committee LFA Rep Phone local Email
Bargaining Coordination Darrell Kean 5636 darrell.kean@langarafaculty.ca
Contract Administration Review Darrell Kean 5636 darrell.kean@langarafaculty.ca
Decolonization, Reconciliation and Indigenization Justin Wilson 5989 jwilson@langara.ca
Disability Management & Rehabilitation Tanya Lewis 5910 tanya.lewis@langarafaculty.ca
Education Policy Stephen Phillips 5828 sphillips@langara.ca
Human Rights & International Solidarity Bradley Hughes 5504 bhughes@langara.ca
Non-Regular Faculty & Private Sector Policy Niall Christie 5832 nchristie@langara.ca
Pension Advisory Bryan Brequet pending bbreguet@langara.ca
Professional & Scholarly Development Christopher Nowlin 5818 cnowlin@langara.ca
Status of Women Melissa Roberts 5190 mroberts@langara.ca
Workplace Health, Safety & Environment Nina Heir 2364 nchahal@langara.ca

 

  • FPSE Presidents' Council & Executive Committee
    Presidents’ Council is FPSE's governing body between AGMs. The Executive Committee advises and supports the work of Presidents’ Council.
     
  • FPSE Standing Committee Meetings
    FPSE Standing Committees meet at least twice a year in Vancouver, normally in the fall and spring, and may also participate in the Spring Conference held every February. See the FPSE website for information about all standing committees, including terms of reference, members, projects, and meeting schedules.
     
  • FPSE AGM and Convention Reports
    The AGM and Convention is held annually in the second week of May. The location varies within BC. For current details, see the FPSE AGM website.