COVID-19 Update

We have been and plan to continue to communicate directly with members using Langara emails. Please watch for updates by email.

If you have questions or need to speak with someone from the LFA, please email info@langarafaculty.ca or call 604-323-5895.

The LFA office is currently closed.

Take care.

Langara Faculty Association - Important Dates for 2020

LFA Board Elections

President
Nominations  March 2 (Mon) to March 6 (Fri)
Campaign Notes Due March 11 (Wed)
Ballots out March 16 (Mon)
Ballots in by 3:30 p.m. March 20 (Fri), Counted: March 20 (Fri)

Vice-President
Nominations March 23 (Mon) – March 27 (Fri)
Campaign Notes Due April 1 (Wed)
Ballots out April 2 (Thurs)
Ballots in by 3:30 p.m. April 8 (Wed), Counted: April 8 (Wed)

Board Members
Nominations April 3 (Fri) - April 9 (Thurs)
Campaign Notes Due April 16 (Wed)
Ballots out April 17 (Fri)
Ballots in by 3:30 p.m. April 23 (Thurs), Counted: April 23 (Thurs)

Annual General Meeting & Retiree Social

AGM - Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. (Room TBA)

Retiree Social – Wednesday, May 6, 2019 at 2:30 p.m. in the Employee Lounge
Presentations start at 2:45 p.m