LFA Board for 2016/17

Please join me in welcoming the members of the 2016/17 LFA Board.

Elected by acclamation are:

Lynn Carter (President)
Scott McLean (Vice President)
Noel Currie
Alison Curtis
Janet Douglas
Darrell Kean
Brian Koehler
Stephen Phillips
Jessie Smith

Thank you. 

Deborah Blacklock, LFA Chief Returning Officer

LFA AGM and Retiree Social

The LFA Annual General Meeting and Retiree Social will be held on Thursday, May 12, 2016. Please plan to attend!

The AGM will start at 1:00 pm in C408. Stay posted for more details, including the room and an agenda package.

The Retiree Social will be held in the Employee Lounge and refreshments will be served. The Reception starts at 2:30 pm and Presentations at 3:00 pm.

Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 13:00 to 16:30

HRISC Speaker's Tour: Decolonization, Reconciliation and New Directions

LFA presents the FPSE Human Rights and International Solidarity Speaker's Tour

Decolonization, Reconciliation and New Directions: A talk by Arthur Manuel

Wednesday March 2, 4:30 PM
Room A122b
, Langara College
100 W. 49th Ave, Vancouver

Decolonization, reconciliation and new directions: a talk by Arthur Manuel

Arthur Manuel was four times elected chief of his Neskonlith Indian Band (1995–2003) and three times elected chair of the Shuswap Nation Tribal Council (1997–2003). He also served as spokesperson of the Interior Alliance of B.C. Indigenous nations and he co-chaired the Assembly of First Nations Delgamuukw Implementation Strategic Committee (DISC). On the international stage, he served as co-chair of the Global Indigenous Caucus at the U.N. Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues and he is currently co-chair of the Forum’s North American Caucus.