The Langara Faculty Association (LFA) is the registered agent of collective bargaining for the faculty of Langara College in Vancouver, BC, Canada. Our certification covers all instructors, counsellors, and librarians employed by Langara College. We are affiliated (local 14) with the Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of BC (FPSE).


The Board meets weekly except during the summer term. For members who wish to view them, Board meeting minutes are kept in the LFA office.

LFA Board members, June 2018
Left to right: Darrell Kean, Janet Douglas, Scott McLean, Catherine Huth, Tanya Lewis, Brian Koehler, Jessie Smith, Alison Curtis, Paul Prosperi.

2018/2019 Executive Name Phone local Email
President Scott McLean 5355 scott.mclean@langarafaculty.ca
Vice President Alison Curtis 5465 alison.curtis@langarafaculty.ca
Chief Steward Darrell Kean 5636 darrell.kean@langarafaculty.ca
Steward Janet Douglas 5354 janet.douglas@langarafaculty.ca
Steward Tanya Lewis 5910 tanya.lewis@langarafaculty.ca
Secretary Paul Prosperi 5681 paul.prosperi@langarafaculty.ca
Treasurer Jessie Smith 5788 jessie.smith@langarafaculty.ca
Director Catherine Huth 5363 catherine.huth@langarafaculty.ca
Director Brian Koehler 5822 brian.koehler@langarafaculty.ca


  • Darrell Kean (Chief steward)
  • Janet Douglas
  • Tanya Lewis

Chief Returning Officer:

General Meetings
The Annual General Meeting is held in May and general meetings are called throughout the year.

More information about: